We are highly recommended by verified reviews


A-1 Brake & Tire
925-934-7227
2008 Mt. Diablo Blvd.
Walnut Creek, CA 94596
37.897177 -122.068146
http://a1brakeandtire.mechanicnet.com/
4.98/5.00 average rating
57 reviews
[ Write a Review ]

  Shannon & Jason 06/14/2018
Got us in right away and had both our cars back within 2 days
  Mike/Colleen 06/14/2018
  Darren&Lindsay 06/03/2018
These guys are the best! Honest, good people who give great service. Very grateful we found them.
  Chris 05/31/2018
  Pk 05/31/2018
  Brook/Stephen 05/31/2018
We are new to the area so didn?t know what to do when my car needed repair. We had passed A-1 on the road and I decided to check them out. So glad I did! As soon as I called, I knew we had made the right decision. They were so friendly and knowledgeable! When we walked in the door it felt like we were part of a family! The veteran customers raved about the place. The owners and operators are so nice! They told me everything that was being done on the car and why. Then when I needed to bring it back a few days later for (my own sanity), they checked it for free and explained to me the noise and that it will go away, but if it didn?t then they would fix it free of charge! I just feel so reassured leaving my car in their hands! I know I?ve found the place where I?ll tale my car for years to come!
  Kirk & Camille 05/24/2018
As always, I received excellent service at A-1 Brake & Tire the last time I had my car serviced. It is nice to know that I am dealing with a fair and honest company every time I bring my car to them.
  Sally 05/24/2018
A-1 Brake and Tire has been Taking care of my cars since 1984 and they always "go the extra mile" to make sure everything is working well. They explain what needs to be done, give me choices when appropriate and get the work done on time. They are great!
  Mary 05/18/2018
I had been looking for someone other than the Toyota dealer for quite some time. A friend refereed me to Joe. Felt completely confident in their diagnosis of problems I was experiencing. Friendly people. Less expensive than Toyota dealer. This is where I will be taking my car from now on. Mary
  Dean 05/08/2018
Brakes on my 2008 MKX have never been more smooth and responsive. Plus they aligned my 68 Camaro which tracks nice and straight. Personable and friendly team. Highly recommend A-1!
  Virginia/Mike 04/26/2018
The service at A-1 is top notch. Repair prices are fair and a thourogh explanation of repairs is always provided. We trust A-1 to keep our vehicle running reliable and safely.
  Mike/Colleen 04/12/2018
GREAT SERVICE AND GREAT PRICES !!
  Harrison 04/05/2018
You guys are the best. Won't take my business anywhere else.
  Mason&Jennifer 04/05/2018
Once again, Joe and everyone took great care of us. Wouldn't go anywhere else!
  Tom & Marie 03/29/2018
Great job, always professional
  Deanna 03/22/2018
  Carole 03/08/2018
  Ron 02/15/2018
I had motor mounts replaced, power steering pressure switch replaced and cooling system serviced. They do excellent work, with great service, at a very reasonable price. Ron M.
  Rod 01/30/2018
What a great place to have my cars serviced! Friendly, non-pushy sales folks who know their stuff and really seem to know their customers (so many of the car dealerships and chains seem to changed personnel too often to get to know anyone). Knowledgeable technicians and prices as low as Costco on tires, but A-1 can align my car right there when I get my new tires put on. Thanks Joe and Kathy for a great place to take my cars!
  Mark & Janet 12/28/2017
Total page: 3
Previous   1   2  3    Next

Records per page:

Contact us today


call us for an appointment
925-934-7227
near by local auto car shop
2008 Mt. Diablo Blvd.
Walnut Creek, CA 94596
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo