We are highly recommended by verified reviews


A-1 Brake & Tire
925-934-7227
2008 Mt. Diablo Blvd.
Walnut Creek, CA 94596
37.897177 -122.068146
http://a1brakeandtire.mechanicnet.com/
5.00/5.00 average rating
39 reviews
[ Write a Review ]

  Ron 02/15/2018
I had motor mounts replaced, power steering pressure switch replaced and cooling system serviced. They do excellent work, with great service, at a very reasonable price. Ron M.
  Rod 01/30/2018
What a great place to have my cars serviced! Friendly, non-pushy sales folks who know their stuff and really seem to know their customers (so many of the car dealerships and chains seem to changed personnel too often to get to know anyone). Knowledgeable technicians and prices as low as Costco on tires, but A-1 can align my car right there when I get my new tires put on. Thanks Joe and Kathy for a great place to take my cars!
  Mark & Janet 12/28/2017
  Valerie & Bruce 12/07/2017
Always a great service!
  Karen & Bruce 11/11/2017
We have been going to A-1 Brake and Tire for almost 30 years and have always been exceptionally happy with the service, work done and friendliness of the entire staff! Have recommended them to several friends and are always happy with the work we have done. Wouldn't think of going anywhere else!!!
  Lynda 11/10/2017
Joe, Kathy and their expert mechanics are the only place I take my vehicles since 1992!
  Ed & Carolyn 11/02/2017
  Aubre 10/12/2017
Excellent service at an honest price. Much appreciated!
  Pete & Kathleen 10/12/2017
Always satisfied.
  Joe & Beverly 10/10/2017
As usual, we received expert and conscientious service and communications about the service.
  Walter&Colleen 09/21/2017
Joe, Thanks again, my 17 year old SUV, with the new tires and shocks rides like a new luxury sedan. A-1 is the BEST! Walter
  Barbara & Steve 09/13/2017
A 1 Break and Tire has serviced our cars for the past 30 years. Joe and his team always offer great customer service.
  Karl/Jennifer 09/05/2017
I took my 2014 mazda6 here after the tire pressure sensor kept coming on. After manually checking out the tire pressure in each tire, it was clear there was an issue with the rear passenger tire. My wife called and made an appointment to have it checked out which was straightforward and hassle free. When I took the car in, the lady at the front desk was friendly, efficient, and informative. She told me they would check the tire out and let us know if they could fix it or if the tire(s) had to be replaced. Unfortunately, she called a few hours later to let me know they would not be able to repair the tire due to the location of the nail and would need to replace the tire as well as the other rear tire for balance. She was prepared with tire quotes and recommendations. After doing a quick price comparison I found the price she quoted very reasonable. The team at A-1 replaced the tire and had the car back to me the same day. I really appreciated their friendly attitude, patient explanations, and would recommend them to others. I also plan to take my car back here for future needs. Also love the dog hanging out peacefully in the corner.
  Victor 08/31/2017
Superior customer service, coupled with superior quality of diagnostics and repair skills
  Dennis & Karra 08/31/2017
I've been a customer of A-1 Brake for over 35 years and they have always provided excellent service and support each and every time. They are knowledgeable, honest, trustworthy, reliable, friendly and always stand behind their work. They've always been my 'Go to auto repair shop' and they always will be. Thank you Joe and staff for all you do.
  Phil/Sally 08/24/2017
Having been on the receiving end of service from A-1 for the past 6 years since my move to Walnut Creek, I can heartily recommend them as both highly competent and honest. What a pleasure to call them and always feel so well taken care of. Thanks to Joe and Kathy and George for all that you continue to do for me. Phil Paris
  Gail 08/17/2017
Honest, fair, competent -- what more could one ask for?
  Valory 08/17/2017
Fabulous place to go to have your car serviced or repaired!! Owners and staff are honest and full of integrity, and mechanics are very skilled! Wouldn't ever go anywhere else!
  Ania 08/17/2017
Completely perfect service. Awesome people who clearly care.
  Erik 08/06/2017
Total page: 2
Previous   1   2    Next

Records per page:

Contact us today


call us for an appointment
925-934-7227
near by local auto car shop
2008 Mt. Diablo Blvd.
Walnut Creek, CA 94596
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo