We are highly recommended by verified reviews


A-1 Brake & Tire
925-934-7227
2008 Mt. Diablo Blvd.
Walnut Creek, CA 94596
37.897177 -122.068146
http://a1brakeandtire.mechanicnet.com/
4.98/5.00 average rating
65 reviews
[ Write a Review ]

  Laurie & John 08/16/2018
  Al & Gwen 08/16/2018
Been serviced by A1 for many years. Accommodating, caring, professional, fairly priced, quality work, good staff.
  Gerda 08/05/2018
I am very happy with the work done on my car done at A-1 Brake and Tire. I have been a long-time client and never had any problems. I totally trust Joe and his crew.
  Richard 08/02/2018
Easy to set up an appointment and quality service upon arrival. Even provided a heads up on potential problem area.
  Victor 07/26/2018
Excellent diagnostics and diagnosis. Quick repair quotes and updates.
  Marianne 07/07/2018
A-1 has always done a wonderful job for me. I?ve been taking my car for everything for almost 45 years! Absolutely no regrets!
  Kathleen 07/05/2018
Totally personal and proactive service. I count on A-1 for everything "car". Joe, George, Gary, Corvin, Enrique....all good guys, but Kathy is equally knowledgeable, helpful and courteous. Shadow is singular. I would never even consider buying a car whose warranty precluded me from using A-1. May I give them a ten, then?! Oh and they save me $
  Valory 06/21/2018
ABSOLUTELY the BEST place to go!! I really appreciate your skills, your helpfulness and your friendliness!! You make my life SO much easier!! THANK YOU!!!
  Shannon & Jason 06/14/2018
Got us in right away and had both our cars back within 2 days
  Mike/Colleen 06/14/2018
  Darren&Lindsay 06/03/2018
These guys are the best! Honest, good people who give great service. Very grateful we found them.
  Chris 05/31/2018
  Pk 05/31/2018
  Brook/Stephen 05/31/2018
We are new to the area so didn?t know what to do when my car needed repair. We had passed A-1 on the road and I decided to check them out. So glad I did! As soon as I called, I knew we had made the right decision. They were so friendly and knowledgeable! When we walked in the door it felt like we were part of a family! The veteran customers raved about the place. The owners and operators are so nice! They told me everything that was being done on the car and why. Then when I needed to bring it back a few days later for (my own sanity), they checked it for free and explained to me the noise and that it will go away, but if it didn?t then they would fix it free of charge! I just feel so reassured leaving my car in their hands! I know I?ve found the place where I?ll tale my car for years to come!
  Kirk & Camille 05/24/2018
As always, I received excellent service at A-1 Brake & Tire the last time I had my car serviced. It is nice to know that I am dealing with a fair and honest company every time I bring my car to them.
  Sally 05/24/2018
A-1 Brake and Tire has been Taking care of my cars since 1984 and they always "go the extra mile" to make sure everything is working well. They explain what needs to be done, give me choices when appropriate and get the work done on time. They are great!
  Mary 05/18/2018
I had been looking for someone other than the Toyota dealer for quite some time. A friend refereed me to Joe. Felt completely confident in their diagnosis of problems I was experiencing. Friendly people. Less expensive than Toyota dealer. This is where I will be taking my car from now on. Mary
  Dean 05/08/2018
Brakes on my 2008 MKX have never been more smooth and responsive. Plus they aligned my 68 Camaro which tracks nice and straight. Personable and friendly team. Highly recommend A-1!
  Virginia/Mike 04/26/2018
The service at A-1 is top notch. Repair prices are fair and a thourogh explanation of repairs is always provided. We trust A-1 to keep our vehicle running reliable and safely.
  Mike/Colleen 04/12/2018
GREAT SERVICE AND GREAT PRICES !!
Total page: 4
Previous   1   2  3  4    Next

Records per page:

Contact us today


call us for an appointment
925-934-7227
near by local auto car shop
2008 Mt. Diablo Blvd.
Walnut Creek, CA 94596
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo