We are highly recommended by verified reviews


A-1 Brake & Tire
925-934-7227
2008 Mt. Diablo Blvd.
Walnut Creek, CA 94596
37.897177 -122.068146
http://a1brakeandtire.mechanicnet.com/
4.98/5.00 average rating
101 reviews
[ Write a Review ]

  June & Henry 08/03/2017
The best neighborhood mechanic around. We've been going to A1 for 20 years and you cannot find a more trustworthy and competent mechanic shop. Joe and Kathy are the Best Business owners along with the entire team of technicians that you will get to know if your trust your cars to them. You cannot go wrong with A1 for all your car needs.
  Joy/Don 08/01/2017
A-1 is perfectly named. From their customer service to their mechanical service, they are truly A-1. Honest, reasonable and excellent workmanship. I can't say enough and highly recommend them.
  Ton 07/25/2017
Reliable and flexible service, able to explain what is needed and what makes sense in the circumstances. We brought in a range of vehicles ffom new to 14 year old and they re all well serviced
  Mariae 07/13/2017
5
  Art & Elena 07/06/2017
  Mariae 06/29/2017
5
  Karen & Bruce 06/22/2017
As always, very happy with the good service and a job well done. Thanks.... we love you guys!
  Ronald 06/22/2017
Work was done in normal timely and efficient manner. Recommendations for next visit were made in proper manner as well.
  Alisa 06/01/2017
  Karen & Bruce 05/25/2017
You know we love you all at A-1Brake and Tire. Have been customers for over 25 years and have always gotten great service and care and always great advise on what needs to be done (or maybe doesn't need to be done just yet!) Have referred many friends to you.... Thanks... You're the best!
  Julie 05/19/2017
Great service always. Prompt and reasonable cost. Thank you
  Richard 05/06/2017
great experience. fair prices and great service.
  Michael 05/04/2017
Overall, Oustanding service, value and experience. Cathy and George are down to earth folks that make you feel like family. When the transmission was going out on my sons new car, George put me at ease with several initial solutions but realized it was a simple fix. Didn't create something bigger then what it was! Cathy is a delight, running the office with a genuine smile.
  Wendell &Gloria 04/27/2017
You always do a super job and so lucky to have you take care of the truck and cars.(our granddaughter's car) Wendell/Gloria
  Pk 04/27/2017
A1 Brake and Tire Team are incredible! Knowledgeable, professional, cost effective and great communications to understand all aspects and issues - - - service and work characterized by the highest of professional standards!
  Mariae 04/13/2017
Always 100%
  Linda 04/06/2017
A-1 Brake and Tire is the best!! They are so thorough and do such quality work.
  Chad & Kristin 03/09/2017
Best service in the area. Great people, service and value.
  Bob & Joan 03/09/2017
Simply the best! Thanks! Bob Searle
  Walter 10/27/2018
Good service
Total page: 6
Previous   1  2  3  4  5   6    Next

Records per page:

Contact us today


call us for an appointment
925-934-7227
near by local auto car shop
2008 Mt. Diablo Blvd.
Walnut Creek, CA 94596
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo