We are highly recommended by verified reviews


A-1 Brake & Tire
925-934-7227
2008 Mt. Diablo Blvd.
Walnut Creek, CA 94596
37.897177 -122.068146
http://a1brakeandtire.mechanicnet.com/
4.98/5.00 average rating
121 reviews
[ Write a Review ]

  Andy 06/13/2019
Joe and the team are outstanding! Great communication and service at a fair price. Will definitely come back.
  Randy 06/13/2019
Didn't quite believe the raving reviews for A-1 but brought my Toyota in anyway. The reviews were absolutely true. The trifecta of George, Kathy and Joe will take very good care of you and your car. They are competent, a pleasure to work with and -get this- scrupulously honest! When's the last time a mechanic told you that your brakes were fine, didn't need new pads. Kudos also to the chief mechanic, Gary, who took time out to talk me through his work.
  Richard 06/06/2019
Very flexible and responsive to my service requests. Will return and recommend to others.
  Kathleen 05/30/2019
Always pleasant, helpful, on time.
  Valory 05/23/2019
A-1 is AMAZING!! Always incredibly helpful, skillful, and full of integrity. I know I can trust them to do the best for my car!
  Joe 05/14/2019
  Dorothy 05/12/2019
Your sterling reputation from long-time satisfied customers who rave about your work and customer service brought me to you, and from the very first visit, I was convinced! My car dealership told me I had two problems, which I came to you to confirm. You saved me money from the get-go by informing that one of the needed parts was covered by warranty at the dealership who was going to charge me for it. Then, it just got better. I had the other work done by your crew right on the spot and can't be happier. I have a new go-to place with great confidence in your work and integrity. The warmth and welcoming atmosphere is also stellar! Thank you. Dorothy C
  Karen & Bruce 05/09/2019
As always, the staff at A1Brake took great care of us, getting us in the same morning I called for a flat tire repair and getting us going again very quickly. Staff is all very nice, friendly, efficient, helpful. We have recommended them to several friends who have all been very pleased with the service they received.
  Tracy 05/02/2019
Always amazing service, professional and knowledgeable! Can't thank them enough for the great service A1 has provided me for over 20 years
  Sallie 04/11/2019
I've been coming to A-1 since the beginning! They are super nice, friendly, considerate people. I trust them, their work and their pricing implicitly! You won't find a better shop! Thank you Joe, Cathy, George, Guy and Corbin! - sallie
  Karen & Bruce 04/05/2019
As always, A-1 Brake provided excellent service of our car and customer service as well.
  Kirk & Camille 04/05/2019
  Mike/Colleen 04/04/2019
Excellent Service !!
  Linda&David 03/28/2019
A-1 Brake and Tire always takes care of us.
  Richard 03/28/2019
Consistently great reliable service .
  Steve 03/28/2019
  Chris 03/21/2019
  James &Margaret 03/07/2019
The best auto service for 21 years...
  Steve & Lisa 03/07/2019
Everyone at A-1 is superb, from the customer service, to the actual work on the vehicle, to the advice when service is necessary and when it is not (I know when have you been told work is not necessary at this time from a vehicle repair business)....
  Gordon 02/28/2019
The crew at A1 has taken care of my cars for many years and I highly recommend them!
Total page: 7
Previous   1   2  3  4  5  6  7    Next

Records per page:

Contact us today


call us for an appointment
925-934-7227
near by local auto car shop
2008 Mt. Diablo Blvd.
Walnut Creek, CA 94596
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo